Skip to content

Style it how? Style it So.

February 4, 2010

A friend and I are both February babies and we’re throwing two joint birthday bashes back-to-back this weekend. She also happens to be a hairstyling guru and she offered to do mine for me. Yay!

So I’ve been researching some hairstyles so I can give her an illustration of what I want for the night. After looking through a ton of photos, at this point I think I’m leaning toward this look:

A combination of Michelle Williams’s bangs and Coventry’s Spring 2009 runway updo

Michelle Williams red carpet hairstyle with side-swept bangsCoventry spring runway hairstyle updo

Very cute, right?

Here’s a very detailed tutorial on how to create Coventry’s look.

Source: ELLE

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ALi A. Memarian permalink
    February 4, 2010 12:49 PM

    I thought that was Taylor Swift until I read “Michelle Williams”….

  2. February 4, 2010 12:52 PM

    LOL that was SO off, Ali!

  3. Sandra Hong permalink
    February 4, 2010 1:02 PM

    ooh very cute. can’t wait to see it on you!

Leave a comment