Skip to content

Young Hollywood Likes Madewell

November 14, 2009

Source: All the Rage

J.Crew’s “edgier little sister” Madewell is making a big splash with Hollywood’s young starlets.

Personally I love the J.Crew brand as it is and I really hope that Madewell doesn’t take all the stylish edge out of it. I took a look at the Madewell site, which is really fun to play with by the way, and I think the items are cute but nothing really new and nothing that I can’t get for cheaper at Urban Outfitters. But if Rachel Bilson likes it, well, I guess I will have to keep an open mind about it.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. beeberoni permalink
    November 16, 2009 8:57 PM

    i gotta say though, Madewell is EXPENSIVE!! not terribly so, but definitely more than I am willing to pay for those types/quality of items. i mean… $30 for tights?? no thank you. $42 for this cute t-shirt I saw. They have lots of cute stuff — but i agree … I’ve had better luck with Urban/Uniqlo TOP (asia) and maybe even some of Anthropologie. Love the blog 🙂 keep it up!

  2. sandra permalink
    November 23, 2009 7:06 PM

    i’m debating on the quality of their clothes. i regrettably bought madewell tanks in bulk and they all stretched out and lost shape. BUT i have a cardigan from there that still fits well.

Leave a Reply

