Skip to content

2009 Christmas Wishlist – J.Crew ANYTHING

November 9, 2009

 

When it comes to Christmas shopping, J.Crew is probably my favorite one-stop shop from which to buy gifts for just about everyone. All of the items have great giftability because the merchandise is tastefully elegant and simple yet customizable enough to suit a very wide variety of tastes. Plus the accessibility of J.Crew stores makes gift returns hassle-free so the recipient always has options. This is great when you’re gifting to someone like me who is notoriously unimpressed by gifts that people get for me (which is probably why I put so much effort into making wishlists that nobody seems to have the sense to follow!). So when you’re shopping for gifts this holiday season check out the J.Crew accessories sections including shoes, bags, hats, winter gear and jewelry. I think you’ll find something for everyone.

 

  1. Cashmere-lined leather gloves, $88, for the woman in your life that is too grown-up for white knitted mittens on a string. Hint hint.
  2. Shearling scuffs, $54, have you tried these on? Do you even need to ask why? And a pretty bow detail FTW.

 

  1. Infinity bracelet, $78, just the right amount of classy bling for the round of holiday parties she’ll be attending.
  2. Lattice Necklace fro J.Crew, $325, because everyone could use more sparkle in their lives.

Rider Satchel, $298, in case you didn’t know, and why would you, I’m really into with bags with multiple straps and handles right now. My totally of-the-moment trend obsession, but in a timeless shape and classic navy it will never go out of style.

 

  1. Panama hat, $58, this item is Joyce-specific because I lost my beloved straw fedora a few months ago. It is more a necessity than a desire, I swear.
  2. Globetrotter Centenary suitcase via J.Crew, $1675, the yellow just grabbed me. This one is definitely wishful thinking.

 

Those are my picks, but I’m sure if you check out the site you’ll find tons of other great items as well. Be sure to pick me up a little something-something while you’re there too. You know, as a token of appreciation for my sagely gift-giving advice. Thanks!

2 Comments leave one →
  1. November 9, 2009 10:14 AM

    ooo me likie! i esp loved your sweater yesterday~

Trackbacks

  1. 2009 Christmas Master Wishlist « Closet Ambitions

Leave a Reply

