Skip to content

2009 Christmas Wishlist – Princess Coat

November 5, 2009

 

Every year I compile one massive Christmas gift wishlist and all of my male friends use my list to buy gifts for their sisters, cousins, girlfriends and wives. And though I never find any of the items on my list under my own Christmas tree, I feel like it’s almost a public service that I provide annually for these lazy, uncreative guys.

 

This year I’m going to do things a little differently and break my list up into parts, presented in no particular order, of course.

 

 

The first item on my list, the desire for which was sparked by today’s Cynthia Steffe sale on Gilt, is this gorgeous princess coat:

And get this, it’s only $158. What a steal.

 

 

This adorable t.b.a. coat comes complete with big buttons and a velvet collar:

A little too young for my tastes but still super cute. It’s available at Urban Outfitters UK only. I’m sure they ship to the U.S.

 

 

This Vivienne Westwood Anglomania princess coat is a cooler, edgier option for ladies that wish to avoid the little girl vibe:

But alas $1,145 on Net-A-Porter.

 

 

This unique coat by Opening Ceremony, one of my favorite brands, is so darn fantastic:

For a steep $725 on Shopbop, but it’s such a fabulous investment piece. Definitely my favorite of the four. I believe a great piece should be classic but possess just enough of a twist or embellishment to make it special and this coat is exactly that.

 

Hmm, I guess I didn’t do such a good job presenting options at varying price points. I can’t help it if my tastes are expensive. Besides, I’m not a personal shopper. Though if you want to pay me to shop for you, I’ll definitely take you up on that offer.

 

Happy shopping!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. ALi A. Memarian permalink
    November 5, 2009 11:38 AM

    Thanks! I’m definitely going to keep checking your list for options for the special ladies in my life (except Augusta…unless you have any pet specific updates)

  2. November 6, 2009 1:12 PM

    love the viv westwood coat.

Trackbacks

  1. 2009 Christmas Master Wishlist « Closet Ambitions

Leave a Reply

