Skip to content

NYFW Trend I Like: Sheer

September 26, 2009

 

One very interesting trend that popped up a lot for spring was the use of sheer paneling and cut-outs. I personally like the sheer trend because it’s a subtle kind of sexy that is substantially revealing without leaving you totally exposed. Last week I went out in Hollywood and all the girls were wearing strapless and backless and sleeveless and that made me realize that perhaps less isn’t always more.

 

Sheer can be just as sexy:

 


L-R: Yigal Azrouel, BCBG Max Azria, Nicole Miller and Threeasfour

 


Nicole Miller and Charlotte Ronson

 


Chado Ralph Rucci and Michael Kors

 

Conclusions:

  • Sheer is sexy.
  • Sheer is chic.
  • Sheer is in for spring. Wear it.
2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 29, 2009 7:32 AM

    me likie~ short, tight AND SHEER??? just my style~niiiiiice =)

  2. September 30, 2009 1:24 PM

    Hi Joyce aka Joiji,

    Adorable blog! I see that you are already an ideeli member. Did you know that we have an awesome blogger incentive program? I’d be delighted to send you details, just email me at: jwheatley@ideeli.com

    Thanks,

    Joi

    Please Join Us:
    http://www.facebook.com/ideeli
    http://twitter.com/ideeli

Leave a Reply

