Skip to content

NYFW Trend I Like: Orange Overload

September 24, 2009

 

When I was younger I hated the color orange because it always reminded me of pumpkins and Halloween. But my aversion to the citrusy shade is gone now and has been replaced by the realization that orange hues marvelously compliment my pale, peachy-pink skin tone. Almost as if designing with me in mind, the designers have done some gorgeous things with this unruly color for the spring shows.

 

Lucky me:

 


L-R: Philosophy, Tracy Reese, Yigal Azrouel and Milly

 

It even seems that the always amazing Oscar de la Renta, one of my favorite designers, took it upon himself to design orange outfits for every occasion:

 

 

It just goes to show you that even the most difficult colors can be ultra-wearable in the hands of a great designer.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

