Skip to content

Further Reading

September 11, 2009
tags:

 

[source: New York Times] 

 

It’s the weekend again, and while I would love to devote a bit of quiet time to some thoughtful and thought-provoking literature, who has time for that anymore? Instead I’ll be quickly perusing these articles while running around town trying to stay on top of my many (humor me) social engagements:

 

  • Last weekend I pathetically crashed a rented beach cruiser. I am determined to learn how to ride and when I do, I’m going to get myself a stylish bike.
  • In this economy, shopping has become a sport. Unfortunately for me, I’m nothing if not hyper-competitive and this spells bad news for my shopping budget.
  • Some background info on one of my go-to designers: Cynthia Vincent.
  • Since I can’t be in NYC for fashion week I’m looking forward to the livestream of Alexander McQueen’s runway show. Save the date: October 6th.

 

And I’m off!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. sus permalink
    September 11, 2009 4:30 PM

    how about a pretty peach one with a J on the seat?

  2. September 13, 2009 2:06 PM

    that would be my DREAM COME TRUE!!!! and you can get your red one with the S and diana can get a mint green one with a D and we will be SO CUTE at the beach. LOVE IT.

  3. hana permalink
    September 16, 2009 3:57 PM

    OOOooOo… i loveeee that bike *O_O* sparkle sparkle

Leave a Reply

