Skip to content

Mix-and-Match

July 29, 2009

 

I hate matchy-matchy looks but I love things that kinda sorta but not really match. That’s why I’ve always had a problem with printed bikinis; I dislike the head-to-toe look that they create, even though two itty-bitty pieces of stretchy fabric don’t exactly cover my head or my toes.

 

So I’ve been looking for some easy to mix-and-match bikini separates and I think I found the perfect solution. These black-and-white bikini separates from Anthropologie are a fantastic example of mixing and matching well:

 

 

And when my shopping ban officially ends next month I will be just in time for the end-of-season swimwear sales. Oh joy! (That is my expression of glee and also the source blog that inspired this post.)

 

[source: Oh Joy!]

7 Comments leave one →
  1. July 29, 2009 3:53 PM

    Why are the two “related posts” 1) “BB Chanelle sextape uncut” (ps – who is BB Chanelle?) and 2) “Womb w/ a View: The ten best things about being pregnant?!?!”

  2. July 29, 2009 4:04 PM

    thanks for the reminder. i’ve been meaning to remove those pesky “related” posts.

  3. Mark permalink
    July 29, 2009 6:58 PM

    Any ideas for males?

  4. July 30, 2009 10:33 AM

    swimwear ideas? or mixing and matching in general? mark, why don’t you start a parallel men’s fashion blog and we can correlate our posts.

  5. August 18, 2009 9:13 PM

    my God, i thought you were going to chip in with some decisive insght at the end there, not leave it with ‘we leave it to you to decide’.

  6. August 27, 2009 4:48 PM

    insight about what?! shrug.

  7. October 30, 2010 3:32 AM

    Maybe you could make changes to the page name Mix-and-Match Closet Ambitions to something more catching for your subject you make. I liked the blog post even sononetheless.

Leave a Reply

