Skip to content

The Devil Wears Prada. Does that make me the devil?

July 7, 2009
tags: ,

 

Prada shoes are my favorite, for many reasons. I’m petite, also known as short, so I love the added height that platform styles, which Prada does so well, give me. I’m also relatively low-maintenance (emphasis on the “relatively”) so I prefer Prada’s wide array of comfortably wide-heeled options over skinny stilettos that other designers seem to love so much. And I’m a California girl through and through, so whenever I can get away with it I wear strappy sandals rather than pumps.

 

Just look at these beauties. All of the above criteria: check, check and check!

 

 

But I’m too fabulously broke to afford these. Sad.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Mark permalink
    July 7, 2009 3:55 PM

    I thought you left Seattle to go to work …

  2. July 7, 2009 3:56 PM

    LOL. I wrote this post last week and scheduled it to post today. I’m working hard! Trying to catch up after the super long weekend. BEST REUNION EVER! 😀

  3. Mark permalink
    July 7, 2009 9:53 PM

    how do I subscribe to your blog?

  4. Andrew Chang permalink
    July 7, 2009 9:58 PM

    I am a big fat shek. That’s all i wanted to say. I really needed to get that off my chest.

  5. July 8, 2009 8:23 AM

    @mark ummm do you use an aggregator like google reader? just search closet ambitions and it should come up. i haven’t set up an rss feed. don’t really know how… 😛

    @andrew (aka mark?) yes we know.

Leave a Reply

