Skip to content

Exploring Etsy

June 11, 2009

 

I was never a huge fan of the Etsy marketplace for two reasons:

 

  1. I don’t like the homemade, arts-and-crafts look
  2. There’s just too much merchandise to browse through

 

But over the weekend since I’ve been looking for some unique clutches and bags to add to my collection and my search criteria was relatively narrow I decided to give the site a chance.

 

I limited my search the clutch section which still yielded over 50 pages of results. I wasn’t looking for a statement bag or an everyday bag or a bag I’m going to keep forever. Instead I want to round out my bag collection with some interesting pieces. Trying to find one that I like on Etsy was like trying to find a needle in a haystack. But I did come away with some goodies. Here are some of my finds:

 


Judith Ash Gold Oversize Clutch Bags by cicieroclutch

 

Antiqued Mazarine Glittery Clutch Purse by BluesyMod

 

 

Pink and Purple Silk Plaid Luxury clutch by LaVitaLola

 

 

Hollywood Regency clutch by LaVitaLola

 


Vintage Midnight Blue Envelope Clutch by WishfulDoing

 

Swallow Tattoo Clutch Large by cheaptherapy

 

I still don’t think I’ll shop the site very often. But when I have a lot of free time and I want to go on a time-consuming but rewardin treasure hunt I know where to look.

 

Shop Etsy.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. June 11, 2009 3:15 PM

    If you’re looking for jewelry, you should check out http://www.unexpectedexpectancy.com. It’s mostly vintage and handmade pieces.

  2. August 27, 2009 4:52 PM

    Thanks for the rec. I’ll check it out.

Leave a Reply

