Skip to content

Want it. Need it. Gotta have it.

June 2, 2009

 

I have a gaping hole in my closet that only a leather jacket can fill. But I’m so particular about what I want and I’m on an almost unrealistic budget so it’s so hard to commit to one.

 

I still have to wait until my shopping ban is lifted, but in the meantime I’ve been considering these options:

 

White–because it’s my favorite (non)color and it softens the tough vibe that leather has. But I guess it would be impractical because keeping it clean would be a big issue.

 


L-R: MICHAEL Michael Kors, Graham & Spencer, YaYa Aflalo and Helmut Lang

 

 

Black–because it goes with everything and every occasion. But if I got a black one I’d try to avoid motorcycle styles because black + biker is just too much butchness for me.

 


L-R: Donna Karan, Twenty8Twelve, Gryphon and Haute Hippie

 

 

Gray–and drapey because…well…because it’s simply gorgeous!

 


L-R: Helmut Lang (I think the first two are the same jacket), Rick Owens Bomber and Rick Owens Biker

 

Help me decide!

Leave a Reply

