Skip to content

Siwy Denim

April 30, 2009

 

Now that I’m a working woman and we have a business casual dress code in my office, I don’t wear jeans very often. But such was not always the case.

 

I went through a denim phase in college. Like hardcore. Like I was a raging addict. Like you really have no idea. Or maybe you do if you’re like me.

I have over 30 pairs from my period of temporary insanity. My denim closet includes pairs from Serfontaine, Chip & Pepper, Hudson, Seven, Diesel, James, Citizen, Earl, True Religion, Blue Cult and the list goes on and on and on. In one sense I’m proud of the beautiful collection I’ve amassed, in another sense I’m ashamed because at one point I was quite literally out of control. As a result, I have no need to buy straight-leg, skinny, bootcut or trouser jeans in any shade of blue (light, medium, dark, distressed, faded, raw) for at least the next 5 years.

 

Knowing myself, that means I still have room to rationalize the purchase of some perfect-for-summer cut-off shorts or the ever-so-versatile skinny in black, white, grey–heck, even red, orange, yellow, green, blue or purple.

 

Right now I’m liking the Siwy brand. Mostly because the website rocks–clean and simple. It’s a New York brand, but it’s manufactured in Los Angeles–NY being one of the capitals of style and LA being the denim capital of the world. And since I’m largely bi-coastal myself (in terms of what influences my style) I can identify with this brand.

But I’ll let the jeans speak for themselves:

 

 

 

 

Hot. Hot. Hot.

One Comment leave one →
  1. April 30, 2009 8:36 PM

    She looks like she has to pee.

Leave a Reply

