Skip to content

Bikini Days Are Here To Stay

April 30, 2009

 

It’s that time again! Yay!

 

I think that during the fall and winter seasons some might say that I walk/talk/dress like an East Coaster, but in the summer I become the quintessential California Girl. I absolutely love the beach, ocean breezes, sunshine, tanning, the smell of sunblock, sunglasses, flippy floppies and of course bikinis!

 

I used to make fun of my best friend for having a bajillion swimsuits. But ever since I graduated college and moved back to LA I’ve been continuously adding to my own collection. I even have an itsy-bitsy, teeny-weeny yellow polka-dot bikini! And I have 3 brand new ones that I bought during last year’s end-of-summer sales that I haven’t debuted yet. But I’m still coveting these cute little numbers:

 


L-R: Matthew Williamson, Victoria’s Secret and Christian Lacroix


L-R: Shay Todd, Martin + Osa and Milly

 

But in this economy needs come before wants, right? And I need some basic bikinis. Of course, by “need” what I really mean is “want really bad.” Currently, I’m desperately needing a black one and a white one. I like these options:

 


L-R: Free People, Chloe and Carmen Marc Valvo


L-R: Sonia Vera, KushCush and Victoria’s Secret

 

This Saturday I’m going to hit the beach for the first time this season. I can hardly contain my excitement! I don’t think I’ve written a post with this many exclamation points!!!! I’m going to try not to buy any new swimsuits until I’ve worn each of the ones I already own at least twice this summer. After that, all’s fair in love and shopping.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. Tina permalink
    May 6, 2009 11:31 AM

    Stunning bikinis!! Especially the black one by Chloe… gorgeous!! Any idea where i can get that one?
    I just bought a one-piece swimsuit and a L Space bikini from SwimwearWorld.com but i just can’t seem to get enough 🙂 ! Swimwearworld have some of the most gorgeous pieces i have ever seen!

  2. May 6, 2009 12:51 PM

    that chloe bikini was being sold on net-a-porter. but it’s not available on the site anymore. i believe it is sold out.

    here are some other bikinis by chloe:
    http://www.shopstyle.com/browse?fts=chloe+bikini
    http://www1.yoox.com/YOOX/CHLOE'/women/spring-summer/searchResult/ene_m/4294967232/c/art_128/ipp/10/gender/D/toll/P/tskay/3FD17CD7/dept/women

    hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

