Skip to content

Too Slow

April 3, 2009

 

I have credit on Gilt Groupe that I’ve been trying to spend, but everytime I go to buy something I get out-shopped!

 

Today I tried to buy this Sara Berman bag which was on sale for $98 down from $690 (crazy right?):

 

When I viewed the item it was available in 2 colors. Being my indecisive self I wavered between the grey and the black for about 1 second and quickly decided to go with black. But in that brief moment of hesitation the black bag got snagged by someone else!

 

So then I regrouped and tried to buy the same bag in grey:

 

It was still showing up as available, so I put it in my cart and proceeded to the checkout. Then it too shows up as “out of stock.”

 

Sigh. And all of that happened in less time than it probably took you to read this sad story.

I was fast, but not fast enough. Next time I will not waver!

  

If you would like to have your own Gilt Groupe adventure: Join here.

 

I still heart you, GG!

3 Comments leave one →
  1. April 15, 2009 8:50 PM

    yea…….. i hate that…. now, i just put everything in my size that remotely interests me in my cart, and then spend the next 10 minutes to decide which to keep and whick to put back… then i check out.

  2. joiji permalink*
    April 16, 2009 9:10 AM

    i tried your method today but everything i tried to add was already in someone else’s cart! probably because the final sale is more competitive than normal sales 😦

  3. August 27, 2009 4:47 PM

    i’ve been trying your way and i’m still slow. i guess some people just want it more than i do. haha.

Leave a Reply

