Skip to content

Prom Season

April 1, 2009

 

I’m 24, but I still love Teen Vogue. And Teen Vogue is telling me that it’s prom season.

 

Semi-interesting fact about me: I never went to my own prom. Tragic, I know. All of my friends thought we were too cool for school and couldn’t be bother with juvenile things like timeless high school traditions! Ugh. I’m bitter.

As a result, I never really got the whole candy colored prom dress + matchy-matchy corsage + hairsprayed updo thing out of my system. So every time prom season comes around I hopelessly daydream about what could have been…

 

If I were to pick my perfect prom dress right now….

 

 

From left to right: Phillip Lim 3.1, Matthew Williamson and Rachel Gilbert

 

Because they’re fun and party-perfect!

 

And the runners up.
 

[source: Net-A-Porter]

Leave a Reply

