Skip to content

What is Business Casual?

February 27, 2009
tags: ,

 

I have a job interview coming up in a couple of weeks! Eek!

What to wear? What to wear?! (Of course that would be my first thought.)

 

I’m meeting the CEO of the company, so I need to look professional and make a standout first impression. But it’s a small PR firm and I’m meeting him on a Friday after lunch so I don’t want to overdress. What’s the perfect outfit?

Tough call. I had to browse my image archives for some inspiration.

 

I could go for a polished, feminine look as such:

These are so pretty, but maybe a bit too pretty.

 

The opposite approach might look something like this:

But in dark tones and killer heels I might look a bit too fierce for a first impression with a potential employer.

 

What if I take a more classic menswear approach?

I think it’s “fashion-y” enough without making too bold of a statement.

 

I can’t decide! They’re all so inspiring!

 

Wouldn’t it be just like me to forget to print out my resume for the interview after all this agonizing over an outfit?

But what can I say? Fashion first!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

